Choir Staff

Tracy Wong

Youth Choir Conductor

Andrea deBoer-Jones

Children’s Choir Conductor


Madeline Weber

Collaborative Pianist, Grand Philharmonic Youth Choir

Ian VanderBurgh

Collaborative Pianist, Grand Philharmonic Choir

Anna Ronai

Collaborative Pianist, Grand Philharmonic Children's Choir


Howard Dyck

Artistic Director Emeritus

In Memoriam

Daniel Durksen

Main Choir Accompanist 1985-2018

Choir Administrative Staff

Board of Directors

The board of the Grand Philharmonic Choir meets monthly to govern the family of choirs. Board members are elected to serve three-year terms by members of the choir community, which convene each year for an annual general meeting.

Board chair Nancy Regehr is an experienced leader in the non-profit sector. She holds a certificate in non-profit and voluntary sector management from Ryerson University and has more than 30 years of experience in managing a non-profit. Now retired, she is also the board chair of MennoHomes, a charity that builds affordable rental housing in Waterloo Region, the chair of the Centre for Security Governance, a charity that studies global security challenges, and the treasurer of the World Federalist Movement Canada, a non-profit that promotes democratic and accountable global governance based on the rule of law.

Other directors:

Other directors:

Guy Lazure, vice-chair and secretary

David Taylor, treasurer

Rachel Behling

Ilona Busch

Johanne Fortier

Mercedes Geimer

David Imrie

Wendy Imrie

Heather Ivall

Shermeen Kahn

Andrew Mellanby

Sean Simpson

Want to learn more about our organization or how to get involved? Contact Us